Tracing Evelyn’s Roots

The Little Fox

It’s been months since my bold move to locate Evelyn’s kin. I’ve wanted to write about it but I couldn’t find the right words to describe not only the feeling of finding her relatives but the reality of finding myself too. I admittedly struggled to produce a write-up, but here at last is the story when I traced her roots while discovering her youth and mine.

IMG_20161113_092658.jpg

I grew up hearing stories of how amazing her birthplace is. She often told me about her rustic village where everyone knows everyone. Her little town called Caibiran lies facing the ocean with vast shores that served as her playground while waiting for her fisherman father. When not in school, she would trek the mountains together with her family to harvest sweet potatoes, corn and other consumable provisions. There were stories about waterfalls and streams while journeying through the forest.

She wanted more than…

View original post 1,268 more words

Leave a comment

Hey Watermelon Girl!

"Hala ka diha!"

~ Itsy Beatsy Bea ~

project happier beapots

Celebrate Life Everyday

Celebrate even in the simplest and lowest days of your life

Oragon Adventures

Explore. Enjoy. Share.

Bosnian Beauty Pics

Bosnian tourism, nature and beauty pics. Welcome!

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

Using a Borrowed Language

Hi! I'm Janet Villa. My passion is teaching writing in English, a second language among us Filipinos. I conduct workshops in business writing, creative writing, technical writing, newsletter writing, and legal writing (yes, I'm a lawyer too!). E-mail me at jbvwriting@gmail.com if you have a question on writing and English. I learn much from your questions, and I find joy in looking for the answer. Follow me to receive tips on language here, on Facebook (usingaborrowedlanguage), and on Twitter (@BorrowLanguage).

Mr. Bratpacker

When it comes to traveling, I always get what I want.

by kadu

Unfamous Diary of Pulubing Turista

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

The Little Fox

"Catch the foxes for us, the little foxes that spoil the vineyards, for our vineyards are in blossom.” Song of Solomon 2:15

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

UAAP

University Athletic Association of the Philippines

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

⃟ What a strange world we live in... ⃟

